A change of formation

As you may well be aware, more and more of my articles are cropping up elsewhere. You may even have found this site through one of my other pieces.

Consequently, I have decided the main purpose of this blog will be the weekly Premier League round-ups, but at the same time I do not want you missing out on my work for other sites.

This means from now on I will provide you with a weekly round-up of my writings from across the web, as well as articles from other football journalists and bloggers which have caught my eye over the course of the week.

England's Jordan Henderson (L) is challenged by France's Samir Nasri during the international friendly soccer match at Wembley Stadium in London November 17, 2010.  REUTERS/Stefan Wermuth  (BRITAIN - Tags: SPORT SOCCER)

England vs France: Experimentation is the Key to Progress by me at Caught Offside.

A preview of the England v France friendly, looking at the new faces in the Three Lions’ squad

MLS Conference Finals: Colorado to face Dallas for MLS Cup glory by me at Footy Matters

My round up of the MLS Conference finals, including LA Galaxy’s shock 3-0 capitulation at home to FC Dallas

Will the United States Reap the Benefits of a Multi-Cultural Side? by me at Footy Matters

A look at the foreign-born players breaking into the US national side, in the light of Juan Agudelo’s match-winning goal against South Africa

Black Wings by Andrew Thomas at In Bed With Maradona

A sensitive look into depression in football, a year after the death of German international goalkeeper Robert Enke.

Why Gay Footballers Should Not Come Out by Musa Okwonga at The Independent

An intelligent response to homophobic abuse in the world of football

FIFA Puskas Award 2010: Top Ten Goals of the Year at SabotageTimes

Some entertaining viewing, including my personal pick for goal of the year, Matty Burrows’ stunner for Glentoran against Portadown

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

